Principal Investigators

The principal investigators listed below are those who developed a research portfolio of remarkable discoveries at the Temporal Dynamics of Research Center (TDLC). They are representative of the intellectual capital that will be part of the Science of Learning Research Center at UC San Diego.

Marlene Behrmann: Professor, Psychology, Carnegie Mellon University

Tony Bell: Department of Neuroscience, UC Berkeley

Daniel Bub: Professor of Psychology, University of Victoria

György Buzsáki: Biggs Professor of Neuroscience, NYU Neuroscience Institute

Robert Clark: Professor, Psychology, UCSD

Todd Coleman: Professor, Bioengineering, UCSD

Tim Curran: Professor, Psychology and Neuroscience, University of Colorado

Yang Dan: Professor, Neurobiology, UC Berkeley

Gedeon Deak: Professor, Cognitive Science, UCSD

Jeff Elman: Professor, Cognitive Science, UCSD

Deborah Forster: Asst. Project Scientist, Cognitive Science, UCSD

Fred Gage: Professor, Laboratory for Genetics, Salk

Isabel Gauthier: Professor, Psychology, Vanderbilt University

Ken Harris: Professor of Quantitative Neuroscience, UC London

Terry Jernigan: Professor, Cognitive Science, UCSD

Scott Makeig: Research Scientist, Director, Swartz Center for Computational Neuroscience (SCCN), UCSD

Eddie Mercado: Professor, Psychology, University of Buffalo

Michael Mozer: Professor, Cognitive Science & Computer Science, University of Colorado

Paul Munro: Professor, Information Science, University of Pittsburgh

Randy O’Reilly: Professor, Psychology and Neuroscience, University of Colorado

Thomas Palmeri: Professor, Psychology, Vanderbilt University

Hal Pashler: Distinguished Professor of Psychology, UCSD

Mu-Ming Poo: Professor Emeritus of Neurobiology, UC Berkeley

Judy Reilly: Professor, Psychology, San Diego State University

Robert Schultz: Director of the Center for Autism Research, Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

Zewelanji Serpell: Professor of Psychology, Virginia Commonwealth University

David Sheinberg: Professor, Neuroscience, Brown University

Larry Squire: Professor of Psychiatry, UCSD

James Tanaka: Professor, Psychology, University of Victoria

Michael Tarr: Professor, Cognitive Science, UCSD

Emanuel Todorov: Associate Professor, Computer Science & Engineering, University of Washington

Janet Wiles: Professor, Information Technology & Electrical Engineering, University of Queensland

Angela Yu: Professor, Cognitive Science, UCSD

Research Scientists:

John Iversen: Assistant Project Scientist, UCSD

David Peterson: Assistant Project Scientist, UCSD