Home People External Advisory Committee
People - External Advisory Committee

Bruce McCandliss, Chair, Vanderbilt University
Patricia and Rodes Hart Chair, and Professor of Psychology and Human Development Dept. of Psychology and Human Development
Vanderbilt University, Peabody College #552
230 Appleton Place
Nashville, TN 37203-5721
Phone: (615) 322-3053; Fax: (615) 343-9494
URL: https://news.vanderbilt.edu/2011/05/17/bruce-mccandliss-educational-neuroscience-how-education-shapes-brain-development/
E-mail: bruce.mccandliss@vanderbilt.edu

Richard Sutton, Co-Chair, University of Alberta
Professor and iCORE chair, Department of Computing Science
2-21 Athabasca Hall, Edmonton
Alberta, Canada T6G 2E8
URL: https://www.ualberta.ca/science/about-us/contact-us/faculty-directory/rich-sutton
Email: rsutton@ualberta.ca

Mariale Hardiman

Mariale Hardiman, Johns Hopkins University
Recently appointed as interim dean of the
Johns Hopkins University School of Education
URL: http://www.braintargetedteaching.org/about_us.cfm
E-mail: mmhardiman@jhu.edu

Jay McClelland, Stanford University

Lucie Stern Professor and Chair, Department of Psychology
Director, Center for Mind, Brain and Computation
Stanford University
URL: https://neuroscience.stanford.edu/people/jay-mcclelland
Email: mcclelland@stanford.edu

Mark Mayford, The Scripps Research Institute
Investigator, Dorris Neuroscience Center
Associate Professor, Cell Biology
Dorris Neuroscience Center, DNC202
10550 N. Torrey Pines Road, La Jolla, CA 92037
Phone: 858-784-9863
URL: http://www.scripps.edu/research/faculty/mayford
E-mail: mmayford@scripps.edu

Janet Metcalfe

Janet Metcalfe, Columbia University
Professor of Psychology and of Neurobiology and Behavior
401B Schermerhorn Hall, New York, NY 10027
Phone: 212-854-7971
URL: http://www.columbia.edu/cu/psychology/metcalfe/People.html
Email: jm348@columbia.edu